GPX/CSM error questions

agathosdaimon

Piloto Formula 3
Registrado
Registrado
11 de Abril de 2018
Mensajes
7
Puntuación de reacción
0
Hi!

few things have come up that when i tried the csm mod for 2013 just now - in the game, the tracks are still the old game - so where do i get the tracks for the mod and how do i install them?

also the game is stuttering alot and PO gets up round 200+ - i dont have this occur with the original game, nor with some of the all in one mods i have tried

also when i leave the game, CSM brings up a bunch of errors about being unable to restore files and some other messy descriptions i dont understand - so those are my 3 issues

oh also, how do i go back to the game without the mod? if i just go into it normally all the drivers names and graphics are still the 2013 mod and the game is still stuttering too much
 

jcaranti

Piloto F1
Miembro del equipo
Administrador
Registrado
8 de Junio de 2011
Mensajes
459
Puntuación de reacción
478
1 - The tracks do not come with the mod.
2 - Sounds to me you have a slow PC.
I mean it handles well original Gp4 but it does not handle a mod, imagine with a new track or an updated track.
3 - Looks like your having issues with Gp4 when you exit a mod because of several bad restaurations.
4 - You cant play the 2013 mod alone without entering CSM and lauching GP4.
5 - Like i said: sounds to me you have a slow PC.
 

agathosdaimon

Piloto Formula 3
Registrado
Registrado
11 de Abril de 2018
Mensajes
7
Puntuación de reacción
0
Hi my pc is not slow - i mean i can play F1 2017 at near ultra settings, and likewise Rfactor 2, and also there is the standalone 2013 mod you can get from this site, and i can play that and its not slow, - it is the josekast one here

the problem might be because i am wondering, because although i have my own copy of GP4 on cd, i took the easy route and just am running a copy i got online with gp4 as a portable folder that has all the gpx and patches installed - perhaps trying to apply the csm to that is causing the problem?

my computer is : ASUS ROG, i7-4710HQ CPU@2.50ghz, 16gb ram, 1gb geforce 860m, windows 10 64bit - it is not the latest laptop, i got it in 2015, but it seems to run everything pretty well. as mentioned, codemasters F1 Games all run smooth on it at close to highest settings, - and being that GP4 is more than 10 years old and the 2013 csm mod is more than 5 years old, i really dont think it is my laptop being slow here,
 
Última edición:

phantaman

Campeon del Mundo F1
Miembro del equipo
Administrador
Supporter VIP
Registrado
20 de Agosto de 2011
Mensajes
1.233
Puntuación de reacción
459
Hi, if you have any kind of cpu overclocking, please undo it. The tool (CSM - ZAZ GP4) is sensitive to this. In addition, with regard to Windows 10, theme debated numerous times here and in GPG.. Grand Prix 4 and other editing tools MUST BE INSTALLED in a folder in the root of main drive. Do not forget to become a folder owner and give write permissions (as an administrator). If it was done, Ok .. if it was not done, it is recommended to do. Unfortunately the Grand Priz 4 is a simulator that was developed at the launch threshold of Windows XP.

Do not forget to become a folder owner and give write permissions (as an administrator). =>
 

jcaranti

Piloto F1
Miembro del equipo
Administrador
Registrado
8 de Junio de 2011
Mensajes
459
Puntuación de reacción
478
Hi my pc is not slow - i mean i can play F1 2017 at near ultra settings, and likewise Rfactor 2, and also there is the standalone 2013 mod you can get from this site, and i can play that and its not slow, - it is the josekast one here

the problem might be because i am wondering, because although i have my own copy of GP4 on cd, i took the easy route and just am running a copy i got online with gp4 as a portable folder that has all the gpx and patches installed - perhaps trying to apply the csm to that is causing the problem?

my computer is : ASUS ROG, i7-4710HQ CPU@2.50ghz, 16gb ram, 1gb geforce 860m, windows 10 64bit - it is not the latest laptop, i got it in 2015, but it seems to run everything pretty well. as mentioned, codemasters F1 Games all run smooth on it at close to highest settings, - and being that GP4 is more than 10 years old and the 2013 csm mod is more than 5 years old, i really dont think it is my laptop being slow here,
1 - Its a laptop what you have, not a PC.
2 - You asked if the 2013 CSM MOD If it was posible to play with without entering CSM.
YOU DID NOT MENTION IT WAS JOSEKAST MOD.
3 - Just because you think you can run new games it does NOT MEAN YOU CAN RUN GP4 WITH A MOD PROPERLY.
GP4 is OLD but it takes from the PC or LAPTOP a great amount of resources unlike other old games.
4 - I have been playing GP4 since 2003 and you since when ????? .... but you cant take my words and experience ....

Yep, your the typical person that does not believe or take experience from persons that have been longer in the subject.
So why you write in the forum??? ....
 

MrDarlex

Piloto Formula 3
Registrado
Registrado
9 de Abril de 2019
Mensajes
1
Puntuación de reacción
0
Hola, yo cuando descargo el zaz tool, me salta siempre el antivirus y me cancela la descarga, realmente es peligroso?
 

phantaman

Campeon del Mundo F1
Miembro del equipo
Administrador
Supporter VIP
Registrado
20 de Agosto de 2011
Mensajes
1.233
Puntuación de reacción
459
não. é um falso positivo :ok:
 
Arriba Pie